Music visualization technology in real time (RTMV technology)

Hi Everyone,

I am an Embedded Systems Engineer. My hobby is developing real-time music visualization technology. The technology allows the creation of fully autonomous intelligent electronic devices that can interpret the musical audio stream into visual light images.

I call the technology itself RTMV-technology. Initially, RTMV-technology was developed as a 2D visualization option. But to create a full-fledged 2D prototype today, for me, it turned out to be quite expensive to manufacture. Therefore, an attempt was made to a simplified version - 1D visualization. The idea was to get a relatively inexpensive instrument that you can simply connect an audio signal to and enjoy the light images while listening to music.

This project was called CLUBBEST and was initially focused on club music, but as time has shown, it is suitable for visualizing any piece of music. Of course, there are many limitations associated with using inexpensive components and using a low performance MCU, but even in this case, I received a lot of positive feedback. For me, the most inspiring reviews were when, after watching, subscribers write - ā€œI saw the music.ā€ Yes, I created this technology in order to - See the music. And I get that kind of feedback all the time as the technology develops.

Initially, I made CLUBBEST as a tool for my PC to listen to music. But as it turned out, it can be successfully used for the workplace of a composer, musician, DJ, and also used as a decorative decoration for the interior of clubs, cafes, restaurants.

You can find a video of the work of visualization technology for musical works on my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/@CatcatcatElectronics . On this channel you can find a video of the prototypes of the two systems - CLUBBEST M 68 and CLUBBEST M 100.