Denon prime 4 problem

Hi everyone,

This is my first post and a complete newbie to this comunity.

I bought denon prime 4 last year 2nd hand and everything has been great with them until saturday the 4th feb. The prime wouldn’t load and didn’t recognise any usb drives and wouldnt load a song even from Tidal. I done an update to 2.4.0 then after the update a bar came accross the bottom of the screen saying to update fw updating mixer to 1.48 and it will reboot after the install but doesnt reboot.

When i switch on the p4’s now after a couple of minutes a message comes up saying the following peripherls failed to load during boot. Mixer (). Update FW or ignore boxes pop up i choose update FW but with no fix.

Do the decks need to go to a dealer to get fixed. I have taken photos of all the screen prompts to.

Many thanks Paul

Hi Paul

Welcome to the forum, the easiest thing to do is roll your firmware back to the previous version, this can be done by loading it to a USB stick after downloading from the link below. Select Engine OS from option then find the earlier version for your device. The ‘how to update’ guide will tell you what to do in order to do it from USB.

Desktop and OS Downloads + Manuals | Engine DJ

Once you have done that and confirmed its working, either try again with 2.4 or leave it as is and report it as an issue on here. My guess is it is just a glitch with the updater, so maybe using USB to carry that out is more secure. I dont have 2.4 on my device personally as mine is stable on an older version so i dont want to risk it.

Hi Stu-C

Thank you very much for your reply, i have installed the 2.3 os version and still getting the same problems.

1 Like

Ill let someone else chime in if they have greater knowledge than me (one of the mods or staff will no doubt reply) but i would say it should go back to the dealer if its in warranty.

Just hang fire though as you may get a resolution on here that doesn’t require it being sent away.

Hi Stu - C