Bug with scrolling in Engine DJ using Logitech mouse

I have a Logitech MX Master 3 for Mac running the latest Logi Options+ software and the windows do not scroll when using this mouse on Engine DJ desktop software. The only way I can scroll a view it to drag the scrollbar thumb.

I also use Smooze mouse scrolling over the top, but I turned it off and it made no difference to the underlying Logitech mouse, views still do not scroll while using the scroll wheel on the mouse.

1 Like

Might be worth trying a more mainstream (common) widespread availability mouse. This is another one of those situations where you seem to be the catalyst of your own issues.

Sorry, are you saying a Logitech MX Master 3 is not a common Mouse, is that comment for real??? HAHAHAHAHAHA. Which bit triggered you, the word Mac??

Seems it was an issue while the library was performing tasks.and may not be if the Library is “at rest”

1 Like

Indeed, I think there isn’t anything more mainstream than Logitech. I use MX Master 2 for Windows btw.

Is this the one I should be getting and allowed to be using @Nitebeatz ? Would this make it more mainstream? :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Sure Logitech is common but Your own post mentioned other mouse companion apps like logi options+ and smooze etc - less standard.

Historically you’ve not done yourself any favours with things that might have “seemed like a good idea at the time” with regards to storage and tags.

Can’t expect every manufacturer/software house to support everyone else’s little variants and helper apps lol. Good luck

It seems nice to debunk every non-DenonDJ stuff around here, but if this mouse works perfectly in a VERY mainstream application like Microsoft Word, then you might tone down this propaganda a bit.

Its good to have a discussion, but reading the latest posts of you in several topics, it could be a bit more objective.

1 Like

That’s your opinion - and that’s great!