Any way of sorting Beatport Link tracks by Key or BPM

Hi guys,

I am new to Denon, getting the SC Live 4 at the weekend.

I have took advantage of Beatport Link to stream on the SC Live 4 as they are giving 30days free trial.

When i have signed in & view my playlists, is there anyway on the unit to sort by “Key” or “BPM”?

Thanks

Gregg

1 Like

If you are playing Beatport (or any other streaming service) playlist directly from it, the answer is NO. It is part of the major limitations in the use of streaming services. There should be a feature request in the request section, take a look there.

But there is a way around the problem, even if all this is not immediate:

• You have to analyze all the tracks of the playlist using the console, one track at a time, you don’t need to play them completely, you just have to let the console analyze them.
  • At the end you go to Engine DJ Desktop and you will see that all Beatport tracks will be present in your collection (you will find them immediately if you set sorting by date added).
  • At that point you can create a playlist, and add those Beatport tracks to your new playlist.
  • From that moment the playlist will be visible in your collection as if they were local tracks, but you can sort the contents of the playlist the way you want (by BPM or key or title, etc).
8 Likes

Thank you for the detailed response.

I hope that this will be something we all will be able to do in a future update as it will make using the streaming services easier for us djs to use in them ways.

2 Likes

Just a (probably stupid) question. How does the history from the mediaplayer comes to the pc with Engine? Or is it just putting the source drive in your desktop?

Thanks and best, Arjen

You have to use sync manager and sync back to engine so it updates any changes from the device.

Ok, how is your mediaplayer connected? By USB? And you have an ssd?