When will the SC6000 become available

Hi, I’m new to the Denon fourm and before I start I would just like to quickly introduce myself. I’m from Ireland and have been DJing for over 12 years. Mainly play house but also play a lot of open format as well in pubs, clubs and bars.

Anyways the reason I’m here is I have been using Pioneer for many a year and wanted to upgrade my setup. I had intended on going with a Nexus setup or an XDJ-XZ but I just can’t see the value in it because it’s pretty much obsolete when compared to a Prime setup. I have been looking for a pair of 6000s and a 1850 mixer since they were announced but everywhere I look they are not in stock. Along with that every time I recheck a site the date that they are coming into stock changes. I understand that there may be problems with stock due to Covid but surely Denon have some idea when these might be released. Just before lock down I managed to get picked up by a promoter. He has contacted me since and explained that he wants me ready to go when the restrictions are lifted. The thing is, for obvious reasons I would really like to have some time spent on the Denons before that time. So with all that said has anyone an accurate date for when stock will become available?

They’re not out yet. Denon won’t give an exact date, just that they’re "aiming for " Q2 (April/May/June). The original announcement said “early Q2”, so that’s over and done.

As you’re new you may not know what happened to the release of the Prime 4. Basically it got put back and back, then put back some more. Then Denon decided to hold it back again so they could update the firmware (we could’ve done that ourselves, surely).

So if the same happens again, add on the whole virus thing too, and it could well be Q3 or even Q4 before we see anything.

1 Like