Thank you Denon DJ for adding me

Hello fellow Prime Tribes(wo)men,

A quick (re)introduction, my name is MixMasterG (Peter). I’ve been mixing since I was 13 years old (I’m 53 now) and had my first “residency” in the local discotheque at the age of 16. My focus has shifted from being an active DJ to passing the accumulated knowledge of spinning the decks for 40 years. I’m not a turntabiliist, my field of expertise has always been reading the crowd and knowing my track collection inside out with my speciality from early 80’s until mid 90’s.

I’ve developed a slate of tools for collection management and conversion for DJs. All my tools are MacOS only. Not because I’m an OS snob, I simply lack the knowledge to support Windows to the same extent I can support MacOS. I know that having my tools availble on Windows would multiply the revenue stream, but I find protecting my good name when it comes to servicing the users of my tools more valuable then potential money.

I was one of the early adopters of the SC5000/X1800 kit (at full price!) and never regretted it. My preparation DJ software is Traktor, the first time I laid my hands on a (pre release) SC5000 it felt like “Traktor in a box”. I was sold on the hardware immediately.

Its collection software, Engine Prime, is a different story. Let me suffice to say that it’s the reason why I developed my own tool, the Denon Conversion Utility.