SC6000 « updating » message

I need answers here please. My last gig, I could not play with my SC6000. The one deck with the SSD 1TB would update fine in about 2 min. I started both decks an hour before playing. I made sure the second deck would also do the « updating » of my playlists and after 4 minutes it would see the tracks.

When I started playing live, the « updating » came back and would not load the tracks in time for mixing. I used the second layer of the first deck… and then then both deck froze.

I rebooted one not playing and then it did the « updating » again. I changed the LAN cables going to X1650 and same thing.

Tried a third time… and again… I had to forfeit my set to the following DJ with pioneer 3000. Goodness that felt shitty.

I tried again the next day and the same thing happened. My SSD is in Exfat, and appears fine when checked by disk utility.

Any suggestions? New SSD? Brand? Size? Are the SC6000 not working properly after 1 year?

Thanks!

There could be 1 track that is wrong and causes the hang up or the data base on Your ssd got corrupted. Check maybe by removing or renaming the data base on the ssd. Then make a fresh export to it and see what happens.

Did you contact support and or filed a bug report?

Even if a track in your database would be corrupted, it should never cause this kind of havoc, and the whole database should never be corrupted.

So I would make a backup of your current database for pathological reasons and make sure Denon pinpoints what went wrong, instead of just trying to start over…

PS: a known issue is that a locally connected USB stick loads its playlists instantly, but a networked one take around 30 seconds to a minute to load on the remote player. I contacted Denon several times about this but they can’t replicate it, although I am not the only one with this issue. Drive speeds can be related?