SC6000 Repair / Spare parts Times

Put my SC6000’s in for repair in the uk in november but I’m being told there is no ETA due to denon setting up a spare parts facility so aren’t sending out parts until this is complete.

I’m a resident DJ in a club and having to borrow a XDJ-XZ for the last 3 months while I wait for any update on denon.

Does anyone have anymore info on this as i’ve not had my players since november and all they need is play / cue buttons.

By who? InMusic themselves? An authorised service center? An unauthorised service place?

1 Like

the authorised service centre has been contacting denon about the spares but denon has said they can’t send out spares until the new inMusic spares portal / department is open.

This is a big issue that Denon has knowing they don’t have parts you send your gear in for repair you can’t get any info. on the status, the costumer service will flat out lie to you. I don’t think Denon understands that after spending thousands of dollars on gear for your business this is your livelihood. This is why inMusic brands are viewed as inferior, it’s not just the gear they make but the costumer service experience that goes a long way in building a brand and loyal costumers.

Reach out to Bird Brains Music in Reno, NV. Provide the parts numbers and see if they can ship em to you.

There’s a lot of speculation and, to be fair, outright guesswork in some cases, when people are broadcasting to the world about “denon aren’t x because” or “denon are lying”

Unless there’s a genuine mind-reading act going on, in which case you’ll already have sense whether I’m going to applaud or not.

I took one of my SCs into repair in the UK about 6 weeks ago and it was repaired and out again just 7 or 8 days later, working fully again.