Request guidance: Software and workflow questions

Hi, I’m new to Engine OS and came to the forum to ask a couple of questions. I have read through the existing posts that are somewhat related, but couldn’t find answers. My questions are all related to software and workflow, but I cannot post in the Software section as the “new topic” button is greyed out. I assume this is because I am a new user, but can find nothing on the user guides on what I need to do in order to be able to post into those forums?

Can anyone point me in the right direction please?

Thanks.

Hello @Fuzzywuzzymonkey Welcome to the forum.

Ask Your questions here, maybe we can help You.

Regarding the forum buttons grayed out, maybe @Reese can help.

I think it may be best if I give a little background first. I love most EDM club music and briefly had some decks back in the days when vinyl was your only option. I gave that up after a few years because I struggled to develop the necessary skills and muscle memory to DJ effectively (I am absolutely not a “natural” DJ). In the first Covid lockdown I treated myself to a DDJ 400 and fell in love with DJ’ing for pleasure and could while away countless hours building, practicing and playing sets. Being tied to a computer was proving a little restrictive, so after reading many reviews on the Mixstream Pro, I thought it perfectly met my requirements (Rekordbox import being key) and decided to purchase one. I migrated my Rekordbox library with 8,000+ tracks, 100+ sets with approx 12 saved loops/cue points per set. I love the look and feel of the Mixstream Pro, the hardware is amazing and I like everything about it. My challenges are with certain aspects of the Engine OS software, where I would appreciate guidance and how to best navigate.

None of the challenges I am experiencing are new and have all been documented somewhere on the forum. The main areas impacting me personally -

• Locked Beat Grids that cannot be amended