Portable Wi-Fi to Access Streaming Services Remotely

Hi Everyone,

I am in search of a portable Wi-Fi unit/router that would be compatible with the Prime Go. My goal is to be able to bring my Prime Go + this device to link and access my streaming services (currently SoundCloud) while out camping, in festival parking lots, etc where other Wi-Fi connection isn’t available. I assume this option would have to be subscription/data usage based, but again I am not an expert in this field, hence reaching out to this community. I hope something out there is made for this type of DJ’ing.

Thanks!

Any kind of those devices would work. I have tried a Huawei mobile wi-fi router and iphone/android hotspots. All worked fine.

But what if I’m out in the middle of nowhere camping? I doubt there would be a hotspot available… Am I wrong? That is why I am in search of a device so that I can be confident in a connection wherever I am at.

Thanks!

Well you need a mobile network signal and then you can use a mobile hotspot device. If there is no signal there no streaming.

1 Like

Is there a device I can purchase that would allow streaming in remote areas with no mobile network signal? Where both my Prime Go and Soundcloud account can connect to and perform