Please provide a roadmap or disclose what is to come :)

Hello dear fellow djs and denon staff.

I’m pretty new to this Platform and on Denon DJ hardware and i’m happy that it is constantly evolving.

So I browsed the feature request and legacy request section and was amazed about the sheer number of requests.

But i also noticed Features that were requested when the prime launched and have not been implemented even with 80 votes on the new System - not even a mention if it ever will be or is impossible or anything :(.

I think it would be quite nice if you disclose whether a feature is possible or not, or if you consider it or not and give us some kind of roadmap of what’s to come and when. No fixed dates but something like: Version 2.2 will have these features and is planed to be released Q4/22 etc.

I mean for example better BPM editing on the device is requested like 4 years ago yet nothing has happened. So why not just shut it down or at least tell us what is holding you back or when we could see an implementation or even a consideration :-/.

I love my prime and having a feature request section is in itself a huuuuuuge plus. But without any official acknowledgement it feels a bit meaningless :frowning:

Thats all, thanks for your time :slight_smile:

6 Likes

Feature requests are a good tool for updating current products when possible but they are also good for development of “new products”.

Companies that develop dj gear never reveal what will be upcoming.

5 Likes

If you can search for phrase “will not implement” in topic titles, you’ll find that, pre-pandemic, denon staff used to add that term to the suggestions. It’s been a while since any suggestion topics received that sort of edit.

Overall, if someone’s going to hang around and wait for a suggestion that might be a day old or a decade old to appear on a product, before they choose what to buy, they’ll never buy.