New to Prime and some help needed

I need some help please. I am new to prime. I have spent some 20 years crafting my music database. I have 1.3tb of very carefully organised music in folder format. It is personal preference and how I like to view my music by file structure and not play lists or crates. I have just purchased a evo ssd 2tb and formatted to exfat. Am I able to just use this like an external hdd and copy my music to it ? I have pc software that sync’s all my drives with my master music database already set up. This si tried and tested and bullet proof as I use multiple platforms. If I do this how will the prime cope with searching for tracks ect ? If I remove a file or move a folder will this simply upset it ? Can you analyse from the controller without using the prime engine ? I just ideally want to be able to drag and drop my music master folder onto the hdd. how can I do this ?

The system isn’t designed to do that. My advice is read the Prime 4 manual and the Engine Prime manual. Watch a few tutorial vids. Learn how you’re expected to use it, then follow the instructions.

The forum is full of posts from people who’ve tried to do it differently, or not bothered reading up on the correct method, then got themselves in a tangle.

BTW welcome to the Denon forum!