Mcx8000 - Play/Pause/Stutte button - strange behavior

Hello! I discovered your forum today and I am happily surprised!

I’ll start by saying that not too long ago I became the owner of DENON mcx 8000. I’m a complete beginner, with a lot of enthusiasm.

For a few days something has been happening to me with the button - Play/Pause (with both left and right buttons), and I don’t know if it’s normal, is it from the software (Serato DJ) and how to fix it? Sometimes when I press the button to pause the track, the sound stops but, the track keeps moving. When I press it again it stops. Forgive me if my question is trivial or if it doesn’t belong here, but I’m a beginner, and I want to know that everything is fine with my controller.

In addition: I noticed that the movement on the track remains only in the controller screens. It stops right in Serato. When pressed again to stop/start it, it starts playing exactly from the position it stopped at, regardless of having visually moved before.

Also, when I loaded a new song, it started muting the headphones and I had to press cue buttons again. I did a factory reset and that fixed the problem for now. Now all that’s left is the strange behavior of the play/pause button. I really hope everything is fine with the controller and these issues are coming from my computer or serato. I really liked this controller and I don’t want to return it. So I’m asking here for an opinion or advice from someone who has faced similar situations and possibly found a solution.

Greetings!

We don’t get many enquiries about the 8000 any more as Denon DJ ended its production several years ago - but were kind enough to provide a free firmware update with new features several months after its production end.

The first thing to do is to save a couple of tunes onto a usb stick and pod them into the 8000 as a standalone device with no serato laptop connected.

Check the behaviour of the play and cue buttons on those files .