How to connect external speakers, phone, Dmx Lights, microphone etc

Hello, Im beginner basement DJ at home. I am starting this journey as a hobby so I can spend time on music after my work(I work in IT as a computer program analyst) so I want to detox through music after work. Anyhow, looking for comprehensive guides on how to connect various devices to DJ controller since I’m struggling.

I bought SC Live 4 as I won a deal(40% off) in my area(Michigan, USA).

I have an external speaker that I would like to connect to SC live 4 and not sure what cable is needed and if I need to press some button to switch to external speakers? (I see Aux In and Aux Out option in my speaker) speaker model is VeGue Speaker/Karaoke.

I also want the DMX lights to connect but not sure if I have to spend money on software etc. How DJ’s getting around lighting setup when they stream music on the fly?(cuz you certainly can’t auto-script the streaming music for dmx lights to sync on the fly) maybe there’s a smart device which connects with the DMX lights ?

Lastly how do I connect my phone as music input so I can play from phone per guest request?(Basement party)(What buttons do I need to press on SC live 4 for it to happen etc.)

Im happy to read if there are blogs or links you may have.

Thank you for answering and helping the feelow beginner. Have a good day!

Hi shan, For connecting your speaker to the SC Live 4 you will need to use the cable supplied with the speaker labeled “1 x RCA to 3.5mm Audio Cable” and switch input on the speaker to aux in.

Until you master the basics of DJ I seriously suggest you set any lights you have to work in automatic mode, to just react to the music playing in the room.

1 Like

for the lightning go to the soundswitch site https://support.soundswitch.com/hc/en-us

or use the youtube channel: Getting Started with Engine Lighting - YouTube