Guide: Resolume X Soundswitch X Denon

Resolume x Soundswitch x Denon set up

Since this Resolume thing is a little bit complicated and I had to find out many things by scrolling endless pages in forums and the FAQ sites, I thought I can help some guys out to increase the usage of the full Lighting, VJ and DJ eco system of InMusic in a private venue.

I am no professional, I just do it for fun, so I’m sure there are some better ways to do some things. If you have suggestion how to improve, feel free to help me :blush:

While u don’t need everything, I have I list what I use:

Equipment:

• 3 SC6000 (3.3) & x1850 (1.7)
  • Soundswitch (on standalone not on PC)
  • Resolume Arena (7.18 and a MacBook Pro)
  • Control one or Soundswitch dongle
  • MacBook Pro from 2019 (needs some power to have all the outputs, if you run some heavy Resolume effects it uses most of the computers resources, if you dont have the computer resources, use less screens or less effects)
  • AKAI LPD8
  • Numark Orbit

Screen setup:

• 3 x the same screen on the ceiling (just full HD screens bought used, try to get the same ones so the picture looks similar. Also keep in mind screens have different viewing ratios from the site. So make sure you get fitting ones. I use some ASUS VE247h)
  • 2 x screens on the back
  • A hdmi doubler from Amazon (MacBook has only 4 screen outs so I connect the two screens with one hdmi and double the output
  • Self build screen holders out of wood with some metal plates to hold it together (make sure to overuse the holder and connections especial on the ceiling to decrease the risk that it crashes on people and if ready build pull a little bit to make sure it really holds the weight)

Cable:

• 4 extra long HDMI cable
  • USB dongle for increase usb inputs and one normal HDMI input
  • USB B cable (from the mixer to the MacBook to get the midi signals and the clock input of the Mixer (BPM signal))