Cannot get my serato files to update in engine

I’m new to denon so I’m pretty sure this is user error, but for the life of me I cannot figure out what I am doing wrong here:

-Imported my serato hard drive into prime -Everything worked fine on my sc5000 -The issue began the first time I added new music

First it would not even analyze the new songs I added to my serato library. After exiting and restarting the software a couple of times it finally analyzed the new songs. But it will not update the crates in the playlist nor am I able to see any of the new songs on my sc5000.

And when if I try to right click on a new crate of music in serato to import it into engine there is no option to do so.

How do I get my engine prime to update when I add new songs to my serato library on my hard drive? I add the new music and analyze it in serato and then close serato out and open prime and I click on update serato and nothing’s happening.

Delete the playlist in Engine Collection and add again from the Serato collection tab

It’s an inconvenience

vote for the feature request

https://community.enginedj.com/t/update-existing-crate-and-playlist/14430?u=mufasa

Thanks for the response @mufasa ! Appreciate it.

I am a little confused though. Is this a feature request or a bug? In the documentation, the video tutorial, AND in the software for engine prime 2.0.1, it states that you can update/refresh your Serato library at any time by clicking the Serato refresh button.

It also says you should be able to right-click a Serato crate to import it. Has Denon given any official word on this? I have read the feature request thread and honestly, I have NO idea what is going on with this. Implemented? Not implemented? Feature is there but doesn’t work? Not a good look for Denon. That feature request thread goes back years.