Automatic loop capture at end of tracks

Sorry if this is an obvious question but I’m completely new to looping.

I’m wondering if there’s a way for me to create a loop at the end of a track, say the last 32 beats so that when it reaches that point it just starts looping automatically?

I want to extend the mixing time at the end of my tracks by creating a continuous loop on the last 32 clean beats, but I don’t want to have to think about it too much. Do I need to set this manually somehow after loading in each track or is there a way to set something in the engine prime software that the prime 4 will read and when it gets to that cue point of the loop it will auto enable and start looping?

I saw a YouTube video with someone creating this using Rekordbox it’s called an Active loop - is this feature available on Prime?

2 Likes

No, the only ways to do the loops are:

1. Activate a loop manually by pressing the “Auto loop” knob.

2. Press the “Loop In / Loop Out” buttons to manually create a loop.

3. Use memorized loops, to be launched with the PADs

4. Use the PADs to launch auto-loops

If you search in the feature requests, you will find some request to get loops enabled before you have reached the loop point, so that when the track gets to that position, you will automatically get to engage the loop, which may be what you ask.

Thanks DjAj

With Auto Loops can I say create just one loop for a track which occurs at the end, and then when I load each track can I click the loop button it’s been assigned to and can I somehow only make it activate when the track reaches the start of the loop point in the track?

That’s what I’m looking for, I basically want to extend certain tracks at the end so they are better for mixing out of, if there is no active loop features where it automates when it gets there, is there a way to turn this on manually somehow when you load each track?

Beat jump is a handy workaround