ADJ Stinger II - any advice on linking it with Engine Lighting

I’m having difficulty with my ADJ Stinger II and Engine DJ. I’m fairly new to SoundSwitch, but I’ve used the software to create attribute cues for the different Stinger features and I have other lights all set up and working correctly. Having exported my project to use with Engine DJ, I can control the other fixtures, but nothing is working in relation to the Stinger. It doesn’t seem to be recognised. Is there any guidance out there for this or similar fixtures that require the use of attributes? Much appreciated.

I am having the same problem. I thought that because the Stinger II was listed in the SoundSwitch library it would work but nothing works. I found I could get autoloops to work by selecting the Moonflower fixture but no real UV control

Hi @Bryan_Jackson. I might be able to help with this. I got things figured out so my Stinger is working. Have you explored “Attribute Cues”?

With the Stinger and other multi-function lights, most of the ‘non-standard’ features use Attribute Cues in SoundSwitch. On the Stinger, everything apart from the Moonflower uses Attribute Cues (and I think even that needs cues to rotate the LEDs).

It was a bit of a learning curve. To start with and keep it a bit less complicated, I suggest setting up the Stinger II in the DMX as a “Default” fixture in Mode 2, 9 channel mode.

Then set a bunch of attribute cues for the effects, like lasers and LED rotation.

With the Stinger connected in your SoundSwitch project, so you can see the effect of changing the sliders and set them in the sliders for your fixture. You might want to make notes of the numbers for each effect - it’s quite a process for all the features.